Whether Mice or Men Have Second Tries…

June 15, 2010 § Leave a comment

Dear Elliott;

I called the cops last night. I didn’t feel safe at home anymore.

They told me I wasn’t an adult till I was legally 18, that my parents were only making decisions in my best interest & that if they took me somewhere they’d take me to 72 hour psychiatric evaluation.

1) Naw, shit. Really?

2) Ahah. I wish that was true.

3) By law, you are required to take me somewhere safe. I know you’re working the night shift and shit, but come the fuck on.

So I stayed at home. Crying. At Eric.

I’ll write again once I’ve figured out where I am.

Oh, and all I’ve got to show for it? My house REEKS of cop.

-Gabi

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Whether Mice or Men Have Second Tries… at Letters to Elliott.

meta

